dharma

I had these gorgeous taupe pearls and I knew I wanted to make a long “Goddess” necklace with them. I also wanted to keep the feeling of the necklace neutral and calming. I used silver and the white shell to keep in line with that while also giving the necklace some elegant highlights. The turqouise provided the perfect counterpoint to the taupe and because the pearls are more neutral than a saturated brown, the turquoise continues to give a calming feeling, as opposed to “popping”or “sparking” with colour. I find the turquoise is a lovely contrast without actually jumping out of the piece.

The story of the piece follows here.

Leave a Reply

