more treasury sweetness

I’m really honoured to be a part of this amazing treasury, curated by Etsy member 1mADwoman. The theme is Lady Anne Boleyn, a woman whom I find endlessly fascinating. My “Lady Anne” neckpiece is the piece in the treasury and it’s one of my favourites. It was inspired by the jewellery on “The Tudors.” I loved the various necklaces that went with the crosses the ladies and queens wore.

When I did this one, I was trying to be true to the time period so it’s a sewn necklace. The beads are strung on satin ribbon and the pieces of satin to tie are sewn to the silver rings. The pendant is also sewn together and the whole stitched to the necklace. The end result is something I love. It could be worn by a doomed queen, a mysterious lady living in a dark, gothic mansion, a pirate princess, a chic party girl or a powerful business woman with an ‘edge.’ Please check out this fantastic treasury when you have a moment: http://www.etsy.com/treasury_list.php?room_id=131194

Leave a Reply

